School Community Council » School Community Council

School Community Council

Who is the School Community Council and what do they do? Every school must have a School Community Council (SCC) that consists of the principal, school employees and parents. The majority of members are parents. Parents represent parent perspectives on issues and decisions made by the council. Parents have input in the School Improvement Plan and in how the funds from the School LAND Trust Program will be spent. Parents have the majority vote.
  • Parents may bring issues of concern to the council seeking solutions. The council may choose to address them or recommend another group or entity better suited to implement solutions.
  • The council may also create programs or projects to improve the parent, student & faculty school experience
  • SCC Members can make recommendations to the administration of the school and district.
Requirements: Members should be willing to attend the council meetings that are held four times during the year on Wednesdays at 6:00 pm in the Tech Atrium. Our meetings this year are scheduled October 7, November 11, January 6, and March 10. Members of the council will need to agree to have their email and/or phone number published.
How can I become involved? Please click the Candidacy Form Button, complete the form and return it to the main office or email your Principal and state your desire to serve on the council. Your membership will be established by your attendance at our first Council meeting on October 7, 2020.
Upcoming Meeting Dates: All meetings begin at 6:00 pm in the Tech Atrium
October 7, 2020
November 11, 2020
January 6, 2021
March 10, 2021
Please read over the School Community Council Code of Conduct for better participation during the meetings.
The Parents, Faculty, and Community Leaders Serving on the Council this year include:
This Year’s School Community Council Members Include:

Todd Quarnberg – Principal
Erica Plummer – Teacher
Jessica Lord – Teacher
Allison Arsenault – Chair
Melanie Harker – Vice Chair
Kelsey Hoskins – Secretary
Katherine Harbaugh
Mike Nelson
Heidi Clayton
Shari Hyer
Elizabeth Erickson